Ability, motivation & attitude…

IMG_0071

Greetings, friends!

Happy Spring! Here in the Northeast, we have had crazy weather! On April 1st, it snowed. Yes, you read that right. But that’s why we love New England, right? Before we know it, the warm weather will be here. The flowers will bloom, the grass will grow green and everything comes back to life.

Everything renews  at some point, including our hope and our spirit. As y’all know, I was feeling a little woe is me for a short time after dislocating my hip, but I have rounded the corner and my faith has been restored.

Physical and occupational therapy is slow going, but moving along nonetheless. It is so important to surround yourself with people who encourage and motivate you when you are going through tough times. Sometimes you just need someone to remind you that you are strong enough and brave enough to carry on.

And so, a big shout out to Anita, my physical therapist, and Lisa, my occupational therapist. These gals motivate and support me, and they are fabulous! The hip remains in place and we are working on my range of motion, weight-bearing, and my upper body strength by using weights and weight machines. We are careful and nervous about the hip popping out again!

Recently, a fellow blogger reached out to me and told me how she was just diagnosed with cancer.  She said that she hopes to be able to share her 32 year cancer story someday as I have. I started crying. Crying, because I have been where she is and I know exactly how it feels to be in “the cancer club.”

Being diagnosed with cancer is scary! You have no idea what will happen but you hope and pray you have the strength to get through the difficult days. I literally wanted to reach out and hug this person that I don’t even know. If you are reading this post, please know that you are in my thoughts and prayers. Stay strong and keep your positive attitude!

IMG_0073.JPG

Life is a series of ups and downs and we must stay resilient as it ebbs and flows. We have the ability to get through the painful times if we stay motivated. It isn’t easy but we have to fight the good fight! The struggle we are in today absolutely gives us the strength we need to carry on.

Until next time, go out and do a random act of kindness.

Jewels

 

 

6 thoughts on “Ability, motivation & attitude…

  1. “Life is a series of ups and downs and we must stay resilient as it ebbs and flows. We have the ability to get through the painful times” You always have the words to move me Julie. My family has had to experience “painful times” recently, and staying upbeat is just hard. Thank you for your words, I always look forward to your next blog. Give your family big hugs and Happy 4th Birthday to Olivia (thats crazy, she is supposed to be 2)!!! Be well my friend, hoping to see you soon.

    Like

  2. Thank you Jewels, you ALWAYS give me hope. I’ve been going through some pretty dark times myself these days, but you are ALWAY a ray of sunshine and strength, thank you for sharing so much love with this world, and with me, and keeping me moving forward.

    Like

Leave a comment